We Tried

No, I swear, we really did try. jaceface and I did our best to watch all of ‘Labor Pains.’ I don’t think she made it past the first commercial break, and I switched it by the second one, I think. So we really can’t summarize the movie for you, except that it made me feel similar to being vaguely carsick. It’s not like I’m going to throw up or anything, but I’d rather be out of the car than driving around aimlessly, which would have been more entertaining.

But some people were PAID to watch it and report on it, so you can check out recaps by The Fug Girls at NY Magazine or the Onion’s AV Club. Best quote from AV Club: “I gave the movie a C- because I think when you start straying into the D’s and lower people get perversely intrigued and I didn’t want to encourage that sort of thinking.”

One argument I’ll have to raise though: When did everyone decide that Lindsay Lohan was this great actress who is just squandering away her God-given talent? Did I miss her break-through performance? Of course I’ll always love “The Parent Trap” and “Mean Girls,” don’t get me wrong, but I’m not about to nominate her for anything. Okay, okay, I must admit, I never saw “I Know Who Killed Me.” Maybe I’ll netflix that and finally get to see the raw talent that everyone is talking about.

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Leave a comment